Escape vacuity hope

 

 

The carpet was or is, in the East, but also for us, an essential part of the home, home in its narrower sense. Therefore, my work begins with an Oriental rug. It is in this triptych a symbol of home. The reading direction is in line with the Arabic script from right to left.

An escape uprooted and leads in its impact to an internal and external emptiness. Trauma remains, what was, is no longer valid, everything is different, everything that inventory had, has changed, is no longer reliable. The resulting void is only very slowly recharge, away often only over years, maybe never. What remains is the hope of a new beginning.

The encounter with the "new world" means to enter an unknown habitat. The emptiness springing cryptic text on the left half of the triptych symbolize this new world, the language, the rites, the fashion of the havens.

This cryptic text takes the viewer in the same way as incomprehensible true as a man of the refuge had. Everything seems open, strange and incomprehensible. At the same time this left part of the triptych includes the aspect of hope, without which everything would be nothing. This part of my work contains the thought of the wide walking, the confidence and the arrival.

The theme escape is ambivalent. Conceivable in addition to the physical escape of people be the escape from himself, the inner escape. Also, it leads to fill it with new life, new goals and new confidence in themselves and other people. Again in a void which it applies

The dimensions of the triptych each image part 0,95 m x 1,15 m (width x height), the overall dimensions of the work, each 0,02 m hanging distance between the three parts of the image amount to a height of 1,15 m and a width of 2,89 m.

**********************

 

Kevin

 Kevin

Already for 10 minutes, she stared thoughtfully into the vastness of the country. Nothing happened, not a leaf moved. Yes -, incredibly, they have fallen in love. All others say they are a weird couple. They would not fit together. Kevin Obermoser was exceptional. His dark red fur liked Aleecia Beroe Méndez since the first day. Aleecia also almost equal red, green with yellow feet, a special bird.

Nobody knows it-, but Aleecia warmed since 14 days four beautiful large eggs. Kevin and Aleecia were excited already correct.

Only her love mattered to them.

Flucht-Leere-Hoffnung

 

 

Der Teppich war bzw. ist, im Orient, aber auch bei uns, ein wesentlicher Teil der Wohnung, der Heimat in seiner engeren Bedeutung. Deshalb beginnt meine Arbeit mit einem Orientteppich. Er ist in diesem Triptychon ein Symbol für Heimat. Die Leserichtung ist ganz im Sinne der arabischen Schrift von rechts nach links.

Eine Flucht entwurzelt und führt in ihrer Folge zu einer inneren und äußeren Leere. Traumatisierung bleibt zurück, was war, hat keine Gültigkeit mehr, alles ist anders, alles was Bestand hatte, hat sich verändert, ist nicht mehr verlässlich. Die entstandene Leere wird sich nur sehr langsam neu füllen, oft erst über Jahre hinweg, vielleicht nie. Was bleibt ist die Hoffnung auf einen Neuanfang.

Die Begegnung mit der "neuen Welt" bedeutet einen unbekannten Lebensraum zu betreten. Die der Leere entspringenden kryptischen Zeichen auf der linken Hälfte des Triptychon symbolisieren diese neue Welt, die Sprache, die Riten, die Mode des Zufluchtsorts.

Diese kryptischen Zeichen nimmt der Betrachter in gleicher Weise als unverständlich wahr wie ein Mensch der flüchten musste. Alles erscheint offen, fremd  und unverständlich. Gleichzeitig beinhaltet aber dieser linke Teil des Triptychons den Aspekt der Hoffnung, ohne die, alles Nichts wäre. Dieser Teil meiner Arbeit beinhaltet den Gedanken des Weitergehens, der Zuversicht und des Ankommens.

Das Thema Flucht ist ambivalent. Denkbar ist neben der physikalischen Flucht von Menschen auch die Flucht vor sich selbst, die innere Flucht. Auch sie führt in eine Leere, die es gilt wieder zu füllen, mit neuem Leben, neuen Zielen und neuem Vertrauen in sich selbst und die anderen Menschen.

Die Maße des Triptychons je Bildteil 0,95 m x 1,15 m (Breite x Höhe), die Gesamtmaße der Arbeit mit je 0,02 m Hängeabstand zwischen den drei Bildteilen belaufen sich auf eine Höhe von 1,15 m und eine Breite von 2,89 m.


**************

 Kevin

 Kevin

Schon seit 10 Minuten starrten sie gedankenversunken in die Weite des Landes. Nichts geschah, kein Halm bewegte sich. Ja-, unglaublich, sie hatten sich verliebt. Alle Anderen sagen, sie sind ein komisches Paar. Sie würden nicht zusammenpassen. Kevin Obermoser war außergewöhnlich. Sein dunkelrotes Fell gefiel Aleecia Beroe Méndez seit dem ersten Tag. Aleecia, auch sie fast gleich rot, mit grüngelben Füßen, ein besonderer Vogel.


Es war noch nicht völlig spruchreif-, aber Aleecia wärmte seit 14 Tagen vier schöne große Eier. Kevin und Aleecia waren schon richtig gespannt.


Nur ihre Liebe zählte für sie.